Tomorrow will be our national election. I’m
kind of excited & thrilled, afraid & anxious, yet happy &
contented… mixed emotions. Maybe because I don’t know what will gonna happen
tomorrow… We plan to go to a voting precinct tomorrow morning, and see if we
can find our names on the registered voters. Actually, tomorrow is my first
time to vote, that is if we are on the list. It’s my first time, and it’s
automated. I’m in my 30’s yet I still have no experience in this voting process,
huh! I’ve been registered before, I guess it’s already 10 years ago (if I’m not
mistaken…), and from then I didn’t use
my right of suffrage. This is because I really have no one to vote… thinking
that making an effort to go there, looking for the right voting precinct to
vote, and just being there is a waste of time. Wasting my time and wasting the
time of all the people in the precinct, ‘coz in the end there will be nothing
to count from my ballot simply because we just put the word “neutral” on those
printed papers. Furthermore, I’ve been always working on those days when they
are holding our elections, so I’d rather not to take part on it.
But these very days, I come to think what if…
What if I try this one?! Nothing to lose ‘though. I have no work this time
around, ‘coz I’ve been on a vacation since April. It’s not that I’ll have to
choose who I am going to vote this time. It’s just the experience that’s I
want. So I’ll go.
Used this day on wandering around our
neighborhood and along Ever Gotesco Mall, 'meet & greet' with my
“fellow TS”, chatting over our 'princes', and singing
their songs. Hahaha, one great day!
No comments:
Post a Comment